evelynwueseter

Welcome to my site

NIGERIA-MY COUNTRY, MY HEARTBEAT

1 Comment

image

She’s nature personified
Well endowed for bountiful harvest
She’s my country,
She’s called Nigeria
I call her NATURE
My heart beats for her daily
And this way I cry

Oh Nature
Though they know not
You accommodate them all
Charity is your name
Hospitality your priority
Endurance your virtue

On your bare back they toil
Hoes, cutlasses and diggers
A bountiful harvest you gave them

Now with arrows and machetes
Rifles and bombs the red bitter liquid flows
Our rivers, now red like scarlet
Our soils, soaked with ceaseless tears of your inhabitants

Wailings of early and untimely departures
Oh NATURE,Our NIGERIA
For you my heart beats
That you be cleansed again.

Author: evewueseter

An advocate for peace by peaceful means. Interested in issues around love, healthy relationships, peaceful coexistence and conflict resolution. I am a highly spiritual personality, interested in how faith stands as a good tool for tolerance, peace and love. I believe in God. I love God.

One thought on “NIGERIA-MY COUNTRY, MY HEARTBEAT

  1. Pingback: NIGERIA-MY COUNTRY, MY HEARTBEAT | ritaiorbo

Leave a Reply

